top of page

Lessons Blog

7. Keyless Thinking in Guitar Composition


Years ago when I was studying music I tried to find reasons and relations every where in music. It was important for learning theory but happily after music school-years I took steps back and started to rely on naturalness of music making. Everything can be analyzed but do we need to analyze everything?

When I made this little song I put theory thinking away as much I could. Normally I might think keys and theory-based next chords when composing. But this time I didn't think what key I was in or what chord belongs to another. This way of composing is IMO very inspiring. I hope you take some try on this method and send your experiences in here.

Keep on playing and loving life!

Other posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
bottom of page